top of page


Government in

Benton Co Courthouse.jpg

Benton County is governed by a host of elected officials representing both the County and the incorporated towns. Fowler has served as the county seat and home of the courthouse, since 1874.

The County's primary governing bodies are...

...the County Council (legislative branch) and the County Commissioners (executive branch). These two groups consist of elected officials representing all demographic areas of the County. Various other elected officials and their staff carry out the remaining roles of County government.

Our incorporated towns are each governed by a team of residents elected to serve on the Town Council. The daily operations of each Town are carried out by the Town Clerk’s office and other town employees.

Additionally, each of the eleven townships in Benton County elects a Trustee and Advisory Board primarily to ensure emergency protection and relief to those in need.

Read on for our State and Federal Representatives.


State and Federal Reps


bottom of page