Town of Boswell

Long known as the Hub of the Universe, Boswell is located along US Highway 41 in southern Benton County. The Town of Boswell was founded in 1872 by Parnaham Boswell. Nearly 800 people call this small town home in Grant Township. Boswell has many advantages to offer any family or business considering a move. The town offers the ideal access to education and information with a fully accredited school system and a beautifully restored Carnegie library. A new park complements the other fine recreational and picnic areas. The Boswell utility system is second to none with plenty of capacity for expansion for business or new residences. Youth in Boswell attend Boswell Elementary School and Benton Central High School.

The Town is governed by an elected Town Council and Clerk-Treasurer. The Town Council meets monthly on the 2nd Tuesday of every month at 6:00 p.m. est. in the Boswell Community Center,  located at 108 East Main Street. The public is encouraged to attend. Council representatives are elected to a four year term.

Visit their website at: 
Visit the Benton County Chamber of Commerce website here. 

Boswell Town Council
President-Jake Foster
Council Member-Paul Tolen
Council Member-Kyle Brost

Boswell Clerk-Treasurer

Donna Musenbrock 
Phone: (765) 869-5951
Fax: (765) 869-4542
108A East Main St.
P.O. Box 617
Boswell, IN 47921

Boswell Town Hall office hours:
M-F: 8:30-4:00

Boswell Town Marshal
Kevin McComb
In case of an emergency, please dial 911

Boswell-Grant Township Volunteer Fire Department
Ryan Gillen, Chief
Phone: (765) 869-5049 
In case of an emergency, please dial 911

Streets and Water Superintendent

Jim Turner
(765) 314-5001 

Wastewater Superintendent
Travis Barrett
(765) 869-5088