Town of Fowler

Visit Fowler’s own website at!
Visit the Benton County Chamber of Commerce website here.

A warm welcome from the Town of Fowler, known as the place of choice for families and retirees. Our community values long-time residents, welcomes newcomers and enjoys visitors. We are proud to be a home grown community based on family values and small town traditions.

We offer outstanding programs to the youth of our community through our award winning public schools and private school. We are known for our year round festivals that bring our community and visitors near and far together to celebrate the values of small town living.

From the founding in 1871 The Town of Fowler has a long and varied history. From originally consisting of 583 lots, to now being the home to over 2300 individuals who are proud to call Fowler home.

The Town of Fowler has also embraced the growing concern for wind energy and stands ready for the future. The Fowler Ridge Wind Farm currently consists of three completed phases and consists of 355 wind turbines with a capacity of 600 MW.

You will see in our community a growing, involved population, and a quality of life second to none. We invite you to experience our community's hopes and aspirations and share your own as well.

With a sense of purpose, striving for progress and community pride, we welcome you to the Town of Fowler!

The Town is governed by an elected Town Council and Clerk-Treasurer. The Town Council holds bi-monthly meetings on the first and third Monday of every month at 6 PM in the Town Hall. The public is encouraged to attend.

Fowler Town Council 
Linda Brouillette
Pat Claire
Steve Sorenson 
Jason Fisher
Michael Sanders

Fowler Clerk-Treasurer
Cindy Gretencord
(765) 884-0570
307 E Fifth St.
Fowler, IN 47944

Fowler Police Department
Lee Klemme, Chief
(765) 884-0450
In case of an emergency, please dial 911.

Fowler-Center Township Volunteer Fire Department
Bill Burton, Chief
(765) 884-8011
In case of an emergency, please dial 911.
107 N Washington Ave.
Fowler, IN 47944

Nate Besse
(765) 884-0450

Street Superintendent
John Budreau
(765) 884-0680

Fowler Advisory Plan Commission Members
Nate Besse
Alan Leuck
Annette Parker
Gerry Parker
Pat Claire
Sam Donaldson
Steve Klemme

Fowler BZA Members
Patrick Claire
Jackie Bowman
Corey Robb
Kent Brouillette
Steve klemme

Park Board Members
John Brown-President
Marge Wood
John Budreau
Brad Lane
Mike Sanders